Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Southern Harvest Soul Food. We'd love to have your feedback!

Jacksonville NC

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Southern Harvest Soul Food and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Lorap28 5 days ago

Fried Pork Chop Combo

My daughter suggested this place and OMG the food was outstanding! I will definitely be going back and spreading the word.

Dmwood106 about 1 month ago

Country Breakfast

First time eating here. I got the build your own breakfast with eggs, cheesy grits, bacon and a pancake. It was all good. Grandson and husband got pancakes which they really liked and daughter got the breakfast burrito and loved it. Place was really busy but worth the wait. Looking forward to coming back and trying other dishes. Everything we saw coming out looked delicious.

Ron about 2 months ago

Chicken Sandwich

The chicken sandwich tasted great! The fries were seasoned just right and the side salad was wonderful. Really enjoyed the Arnold Palmer!

Okiliv2019 2 months ago

Fried Tenders (4 Count) - Combo

Great flavor, would definitely recommend!!!!!

Nina 3 months ago

Mississippi Shrimp & Grits Combo

I recently had the pleasure of dining at Southern Harvest Soul Food in Jacksonville, North Carolina. Let me tell you, it was an unforgettable experience!. I had an oxtail plate, and oh my, it was like a soulful melody on my tastebuds. The oxtails were tender, succulent, and seasoned to perfection. Each bite transported me to the heart of Mississippi, where soul food reigns supreme. The southern sides accompanying my meal were equally impressive. From collard greens to cornbread, everything was made with love and care. The flavors danced harmoniously, leaving me craving more. During another visit I had the shrimp and grits plate, a true masterpiece, the shrimp were plump and juicy and nestled atop creamy, buttery grits. It was like a warm hug from grandma's kitchen. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming. The staff at Southern Harvest Soul Food are the a epitome of Southern hospitality. From the moment I stepped in, they treated me like family. The owner personally checked on each table, ensuring everyone felt right at home. It is rare to see such genuine care in a restaurant, and it made the experience all the more special. Southern Harvest Soul Food is open for breakfast, lunch, and now dinner on Fridays. Let me tell you, it's the best way to start your day. Whether you are celebrating an anniversary or simply craving comfort food, this hidden gem has you covered!!

Ryleightaylor 24 days ago

Slap Yo Mama Chicken & Waffles Combo

Everytime I come here, I have to get the chicken and waffles. The chicken is always so juicy and the waffles are always fluffy. A dish that never misses!

Dionna about 1 month ago

Fried Pork Chop Combo

The pork chop dinner with collards, candied yams, Mac and cheese, and corn bread was delicious. I had it for lunch and finished it up for dinner. Keep pushing out great food.

Rena about 2 months ago

Three Whole Wings Combo

This was the best soul food that I have tasted in years!! The food was fresh and still hot when I arrived home. I ordered the greens and yams and it was amazing. I will definitely be eating here again soon.

Tracy 3 months ago

Mississippi Shrimp & Grits

Every time I have the Shrimp and Grits, I fall in love all over again. Really that Good!

Shakia 3 months ago

Mississippi Shrimp & Grits Combo

This is always my absolute favorite go to anytime I indulge in some food from southern harvest! The creamy consistency of the grits along with the cheesy goodness. The shrimp always perfectly seasoned and the bacon is such a nice crunchy touch! A Must have



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2024:
Coming Soon

May 2024:
Mark, Flock Shop
Spartanburg, SC

April 2024:
Latina, Mad Cow Grill
Laurel, MD

February 2024:
Madison, Poogan's Porch
Charleston, SC

January 2024:
Lanah, Shipp Brothers Brewing
Newark, OH

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA