Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Southern Harvest Soul Food. We'd love to have your feedback!

Jacksonville NC

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Southern Harvest Soul Food and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Tiesha 2 days ago

Mississippi Shrimp & Grits

The best hands down! I could eat two servings seriously! I'm also a big fan of the green tomatoes BLT! Y'all have some good food. I can tell it's made with love.

Lindsay 9 days ago

Slap Yo Mama Chicken & Waffles

This was the best meal I've had in a long time! The food was beyond phenomenal and the owner was amazing. She went out of her way to ensure we were comfortable and taken care of. The atmosphere is so adorable and I cannot wait to go back! Definitely a hidden gem!

Janell 11 days ago

Breakfast Sandwich on a Bagel - Combo

No complaints, just a breakfast sandwich.

Janell 11 days ago

Mississippi Shrimp & Grits

Creamiest grits I've ever had, smooth like mashed potatoes.

Emilykindell 15 days ago

Grilled Muffin

The grilled muffin is something I get every single time I visit Southern Harvest. There isn't any competition with any other restaurant. Southern Harvest knows how to grill to perfection. The grilled berry one… leaves me singing 🔥

Fmoorenavarre 5 days ago

Smothered Turkey Legs/Wings

The smothered Turkey wings are amazing. Cooked just right with the amount of seasoning. They are not available daily, so watch their Facebook page to see when they are serving them. Also, fried fish Friday is where you get two succulent pieces of fried catfish….so delicious!

Ashleyspencer4618 9 days ago

Slap Yo Mama Chicken & Waffles

My friend and I wanted something different, something unique. I'm not sure how I had never heard of this cute little amazing place! The food was incredible. And the service was even better!!!! We also shared the shrimp and grits! The best I've ever had!

Janell 11 days ago

Slap Yo Mama Chicken & Waffles

Fluffy waffle, well seasoned chicken and bourbon maple syrup where you can definitely taste the bourbon. Very tasty.

Gsouth1 14 days ago

Mississippi Shrimp & Grits

I am not typically a shrimp and grits fan but Southern Harvest has changed my mind!! They were so cheesy and the flavor was as amazing!

Lnsmallenbarger 15 days ago

Buckeye

Hands down the BEST soul food in Jacksonville! The atmosphere, hospitality and menu is top notch! Southern Harvest family makes you feel like you're at home! Highly recommend!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2021:
Coming Soon

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA