Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Southern Harvest Soul Food. We'd love to have your feedback!

Jacksonville NC

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Southern Harvest Soul Food and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Cfitz87 2 days ago

Fried Green Tomato BLT

I stopped in one day after I had left the gym. They were closing in about 15 minutes. I didn't realize it until I was inside, I asked was it too late to order and the young girl behind the counter told me no not at all. I didn't want to have the make me something if they were already in the process of cleaning the kitchen. She said how thoughtful I was. She spoke with me while I waited for my order to go. She was very kind. The fried green tomato BLT sandwich was delicious. The flavor of the green tomatoes was not diminished by the breading! It reminded me of the fried green tomatoes my mom use to make. So if you want a great dining experience from pleasant staff to delicious food make sure you stop into Southern Harvest Soul Food! Five stars ?[?] ?[?]?[?]?[?]?[?]all the way

Venetta about 1 month ago

Slap Yo Mama Chicken & Waffles

Simply delicious! Should have ordered two.

Rhonda about 2 months ago

Lobster Ravioli Dinner

This was my first time having the lobster ravioli and it did not disappoint. It was creamy and so so delicious!! I brought some home for my daughters to enjoy. Looking forward to getting this delicious meal again. Hopefully soon!!!

Allisonjcross 3 months ago

Bone-In Pork Chops (2 Count)

I had the combo plate pork chops , greens, cornbread. It was very good. The pork chops were cooked to perfection. Lightly crispy , moist and tender. They were not over seasoned either. The greens reminded me of how my mom cooked them , so I sat there eating and thinking about home. The atmosphere was great. Everyone was very pleasant. The owner came and treated me which was wonderful as well. I have been telling all my friends to try this restaurant" you will not be disappointed "

Candy 3 months ago

Fried Catfish (2 Count) - Combo

I had the catfish with collards and cornbread. Oh my! Best collards I ever had! Sorry Aunt Netta! Catfish was lightly breaded and cooked to perfection. Huge portions. Needed a doggy bag. Truly one best southern cuisine I've ever had!!! Young man serving us was absolutely lovely!

Venetta about 1 month ago

Belgian Waffle

Loved the light and flavorful waffle, lightly dusted with powdered sugar! Magnifique!

Noel about 2 months ago

Mississippi Shrimp & Grits

The succulent shrimp with creamy grits!!! Couldn't ask for a better breakfast. The southern buttery grits livened up by the Mississippi Cajun spices in the shrimp! Perfectly topped with bacon and scallions... When you bring it all together, you have a perfectly balanced dish. The Only Place in Jacksonville, NC to get good shrimp and Grits...

Rhonda about 2 months ago

Prime Rib Dinner

My husband and I participated in Southern Harvest's Valentine's Day dinner. The place had a very warm and romantic atmosphere. They even had a little photo shoot area. Now for the food review!! That prime rib was moist and so, delicious. It melted in your mouth. Looking forward to returning for another delicious dinner with them.

Rhonda 3 months ago

Combo-Mississippi Shrimp & Grits

My husband Ramon and I went out for a little breakfast and it was delicious. The atmosphere was heavenly and the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. I had the shrimp and grits and it melted in my mouth. My hubby got the build your own breakfast and again everything was delicious. We will be back.

Christopher 3 months ago

Smothered Turkey Wings

So delicious ,this restaurant is my most favorite place to go .The food was hot ,tastey and comforting. Reminds me of my Grandmothers cooking.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2024:
Coming Soon

February 2024:
Madison, Poogan's Porch
Charleston, SC

January 2024:
Lanah, Shipp Brothers Brewing
Newark, OH

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA